Public holidays of Mauritius in 2017

Mauritius List of National Public holidays of Mauritius in 2016

New Year Sunday 01 January


New Year Monday 02 January


Chinese Spring Festival Saturday 28 January


Abolition of Slavery Wednesday 01 February


Thaipoosam Cavadee Thursday 09 February


Maha Shivaratree Friday 24 February


Independence and Republic Day Sunday 12 March


UGAADI Wednesday 29 March


Labour Day Monday 01 May


Eid-Ul-Fitr** Monday 26 June


Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday 26 August


Divali Thursday 19 October


All saints day


Wednesday 01 November
Arrival of Indentured Labourers Thursday 02 November


Christmas Monday 25 December



** The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the moon